Skip navigation

I’m at the gym working out this afternoon. I’ve been thinking about paying the money to get some personal training sessions. There are 5 trainers at my gym you can choose from. In the time I’ve been there I’ve watched them work with clients. 4 of them don’t impress me, they either don’t seem fit themselves or they seem bored and distracted while they’re working with their clients. 1 guy seems to know what he’s doing. He’s energetic and when he’s with a client he gives them his full attention.

While I was walking away the miles on the treadmill he was working with a lady today. I decided when I got done I was going to talk to him about setting up a program. He was behind the desk when I got done. I was walking up to the desk to talk to him and he said, “You don’t miss many days do you?” I said no, I try not to. Then he says, “I can tell. You’re looking good.”

Well, if I’m looking good doing what I’m doing, I’ll save my money…

2 Comments

  1. You certainly don’t want to waste your money, but, I’ve found that a good trainer is worth it.

  2. I was just sitting here thinking about you because I’m watching The Biggest Loser. One of the teams seems to not be losing what they should, and Bob the Trainer was saying that it was because they weren’t eating enough. Their bodies need the calories to handle all the physical work they’re doing. I started to think that maybe that’s what’s happening to you. You’ve said that you’ve been really good about your diet, but maybe you simply aren’t eating enough. It may be worth looking into, and maybe it would be worth signing on for a few sessions with the trainer. Just my two cents! 😉


Leave a Reply

