Skip navigation

January 1, 2007

My best friend called me a few days earlier and asked me if I wanted to join a “biggest loser” contest he was putting on with his family.  We would weigh ourselves on New Year’s Day and again on April Fool’s Day and the one who lost the most, by average, would be the winner.  Sounded good to me.  I weighed in that day at 313 lbs and was wearing a 52 inch waist pants.

April 1, 2007

I weighed 292.  For the math impaired, that was a 21 lb. loss for roughly 7%.  Nobody else in the game lasted past the first week, but I was happy with the results.

Summer 2007

Buying clothes for school I’m now in 48  inch waist pants.  Good deal.

January 1, 2008

Weighed in at 284.  Still wearing the same pants I bought in the summer.

January 24, 2009

Weighed in at 261.  I’m still wearing the pants I bought in summer 2007, but I have had to buy a new belt.  I cinch them up so they won’t fall down.  My wife tells me I have to buy some new blue jeans.  I’m hoping that I can fit into 44 inch waist.  I take the 44’s into the dressing room.  Too big.  I walked out of the store with 42’s. 

woooty woot woot.

BTW, the magic diet?

I quit eating so much.  Portion control.  No seconds.  No late night snacks.

I haven’t lost anything in 4 or 5 months.  I joined a gym this week.  Goal:  size 38’s by the end of the year.  I don’t think I’ve worn those since 6th grade…

3 Comments

  1. WOW! Good for you!! Keep up the great work. I’ll be looking for that picture of you in a Speedo by this summer! 😉

    sorry, ain’t nobody ever gonna see that…

  2. “My wife tells me I have to buy some new blue jeans.”

    You DO realize that, in woman-speak, she’s saying “Heyyyyy baybeeeeee, I’m trying to check out yo ass…can ya help me out, please?”

    actually, that’s almost exactly what she did say. i was trying to clean it up a bit.

  3. Woohoo! Way to go cuz. You should be Speedo svelte by the time you and yours make it down to Florida this Spring.


Leave a Reply

