Skip navigation

Daily Archives: January 17th, 2009

Let me preface this by saying I’m not female…

While shopping with my wife today, and by shopping I mean carrying bags, something occurred to me.

Standing in front of a set of shelves stocked with jeans I noticed the size 2, 3 and 4 jeans were on the top shelf and the size 16 and 18 jeans were on the bottom shelf.

Wouldn’t it be easier for the little girls to bend over to go through the jeans?

My wife and I and a teacher friend and her husband are relaxing and de-compressing at the watering hole last night when I noticed a table across the room.

6 young people.  Young enough to be in high school.  Actually, they are in high school.  4 of them are in my classes.

No.  This is unacceptable.  I deal with the little bastards enough at work.  They aren’t going to take over my roadhouse…

While my friend goes to tell the management their bouncer isn’t looking close enough at IDs I manage to sneak up on them without being noticed.

“Don’t y’all have homework to do?”

Scared the bejeezus out of ’em. 

Between seeing me and the three bouncers headed their way, they abandoned their pitcher and practically ran out the door.

I hope they tell the rest of the school that particular karaoke bar is off limits.