Skip navigation

Daily Archives: January 12th, 2009

a student who missed all of last week asked me today if she had to make up the work she missed.

i told her “of course.”

she wanted to know when she was supposed learn the material.

i told her i’m in my room at 7 every morning and stay an hour after school every day.

“i have to come in on my own time to learn this crap?”

uh, yeah.

shriekingly she told me, “it isn’t my fault i got sick last week.  i shouldn’t have to make up that work.  i’m going to appeal to the superintendent.”

go ahead sweety.  i hope you win…

i broke down and upgraded my cell.  camera and full keyboard.

i spent a couple hours sunday trying to figure out all the bells and whistles.  finally gave up.  asked my kids today in my AP Stats class for help.  I’m a cell phone stud now.

these kids are good for something after all.