Skip navigation

I’ve never really understood why cellphones also had to be cameras.  If I want to take a picture I’ll use a camera.  If I want to make a phone call I’ll use my cellphone.  It has always escaped me why a cellphone has to be a camera.

Well, now I understand.

I was stopped at the light as I was leaving school today.  Across the highway, in the left turn lane facing me was a motorcycle.  I noticed that this particular motorcycle had a large, strange looking sissy bar.  It was about 5 feet tall and wider and “squarer” than most sissy bars.  The light changed and the motorcycle came through the intersection and I was now looking at it from the side.

I don’t know that words will be able to describe it, but the guy had a lawnmower strapped onto his bitch seat.  The deck of the lawn mower was angled down on the seat and what I thought was a sissy bar was the handle of the mower.  If you can picture this, trust me, it was funnier than hell. 

I turned right and was at the perfect angle for a picture at the next red light.  And me with an old school, non-camera phone.  Damn. 

I think I’ll go see if I can upgrade tomorrow.

2 Comments

  1. who knows maybe the cellphone will be able to turn on the tv and open the garage door someday…i fought it for the longest time..but when a 12 yo has one I might as well get one too…..Zman sends

    you don’t have a cellphone? you’re my hero again.

  2. If you think that’s funny, you should attend bike week here at the beach. It’s the only time of the year when people can dress up in Halloween costume for 4 days straight and start drinking at 6am — or maybe they never stopped. My cell phone camera has caught some of the best photo opps. Get one … ASAP!


Leave a Reply

