Skip navigation

Being the cynical bastard that I am I was sure that my first geometry test would be typical. Sure, kids are turning in homework at a record pace, but they’re probably copying.

In the past, a little more than half the class usually fails the first geometry test. The kids aren’t sure what my tests look like, they really haven’t gotten back into the routine of school, they haven’t really been giving their best effort, the first test they haven’t mastered the vocabulary of geometry.

Tested my kids today. 58 kids took the test.

30 A’s – including 7 100′s
13 B’s

only 4 F’s

Let me sleep. Don’t wake me up. This is a good dream.

6 Comments

  1. Wow!

    Okay, thinking about it, doesn’t it make sense that kids are going to absorb it so much better if they’re doing they’re homework? I mean, even if they’re copying (which the goody-two-shoes in me can’t abide), the information is getting in there. (In fact, that’s how I studied for ALL of my college exams – recopying my own notes.)

    Congratulations!

  2. Cool beans! Keep up the good work!

  3. Face it – you are now in the twilight zone…

  4. Wow! Congrats! I hope you never wake up from this delightful dream. ;)

  5. Wow this school year is off to one of them great starts…its kind of when your sports teams has a great year….things just click and everything goes well…enjoy the ride i suppose..zman sends

  6. That’s it.

    I’m trying pink slips.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

